Bird Feeders

Bird Feeders or just a decoration? Both…!

Today I want to share my new ideas found in the internet during the cold winter months – which of course I then made and tested.

At first I was looking for new ideas and ways to decorate my garden in Spring & Summer 2016 – and decided to try out this bird feeder (below), which I placed near my kitchen window appx. 3 meters away, to keep an eye out for my neighbors cat!

A photo taken this winter - the tea cup and saucer are not english made, it was my first try !
Photo taken last winter 2015-2016 – the tea cup and saucer are not English made.  It was my first test!

The Birds loved it and visited it very often – especially the Blue tits and Sparrows.  The Robin and the Blackbirds did the cleaning on the ground, just below the bird feeder.

The bird feeders below are handmade with vintage English Bone China (Royal Albert & Duchess) and Tableware (Meakin and Myott Rialto).

You can now find the Bird Feeders in my Boutiques:

https://www.etsy.com/shop/MarySoBritish?ref=hdr_shop_menu

Check it out !

Thanks for visiting..!

Leave a Reply

